Integrated annual report | Samruk-Energy JSC

Message of the Chairman of the Managment Board of “Samruk-Energy” JSC

Bakitzhan Tolevzhanovich Zhulamanov
The Chairman of the Managment Board of “Samruk-Energy” JSC

Dear readers!

In 2017, in the face of growing competition in the domestic market, “Samruk-Energy” JSC significantly improved its production and financial results. Leading energy producing enterprises – “Ekibastuz SDPP-1” LLP and “Ekibastuz SDPP-2 Plant” JSC sold electricity at prices below the ceiling tariff set. An important point was the preservation and growth of electricity exports to the Russian Federation. In 2017, the supplies reached a record volume of 4.7 billion kWh.

The increase in production and sales, the achievement of KPI set ensured the growth of revenue by 21% to 220 billion tenge. The share of the energy holding company in the generation sector of Kazakhstan reached 28% with a total output of 28.6 billion kWh, which is 27% higher than in 2016. The growing volumes of electricity production has had a positive impact on coal production – it grew by 15%, exceeding 40 million tons.

As part of implementation of the Republic of Kazakhstan Government’s Decree No. 1141 dated December 30, 2015 “On Certain matters of Privatization for 2016-2020” (hereinafter – Privatization Program), deals relating to the sale of equity stake in “East Kazakhstan Regional Energy Company“ JSC, “Mangistau Electricity Distribution Network Company“ JSC and “Aktobe CHP” JSC were completed. At the same time, in 2018, in order to optimize the structure of the Company’s assets, it is planned to continue the sale of assets within the Privatization Program, as well as the sale of subsidiaries in accordance with the decisions of the Shareholder.

Transformation Program projects which involves the introduction of up-to-date automated systems, including an integrated planning system are actively implemented. Savings of 6.4 billion tenge were received as the result of three years’ work on the project “Release of residual inventory”. During the quarter, the pilot project of the new model of sales unit based on the Trade House provided a marginal benefit of KZT 110 million. Coordination of sales process and a unified trading policy increased the load of power plants, which had a positive effect on the growth of capacity factor from 37.6 to 48.1%.

Taking into account the trends on digitalization and modernization of the economy, as part of the tasks announced by the Head of State in the annual message to the people of Kazakhstan, the projects “Digital Power Plant”, “Digital Coal mine” and “Systems of Fuel Oil Free Heating of Boiler Units” are planned to be implemented. Furthermore, “Samruk-Energy” JSC will continue the work on assets retrofit that includes the introduction of automated production systems, using forecast analytics and elements of artificial intelligence. A well-deserved recognition of last year results was the awarding of “Samruk-Energy” JSC a 3rd place in TOP‑10 “Rating of innovative companies of Kazakhstan”.

In conditions of transformation, much attention is paid to the level of preparedness and competence of staff.  Expertise and performance results of a single employee contribute to the overall success of the Company.  The principles of meritocracy were introduced in 2017 according to the recommendations of the shareholder.  Following the results of the Job matching procedure, the assessment of knowledge and qualifications showed that 80% of employees correspond to the position held.

Programs for regulation of social and labor relations are improved. Joint work in this direction conducted in partnership with the local trade union. As a result of annual research, the social stability rating across the group of companies was improved and amounted to 73%.

The Company is proactively involved in the processes of industry-specific cooperation being a part of NCE “Atameken”, Kazakhstan Electric Energy Association, and KAZENERGY. The stand of “Samruk-Energy” JSC was presented along with the leading world and domestic companies during the international exhibition “ASTANA EXPO-2017” under the motto Future Energy. Tens of thousands of visitors to the corporate pavilion saw the exposition about the implemented projects and the development of alternative energy sources.

The work of the section “Future Energy – Prospects for the Development of Global Energy” was organized at a high level during the World Scientific and Engineering Congress. WSEC‑2017 has united scientists, heads of research laboratories of leading universities, start-up companies, and global experts. Valuable opinions and assessments on the subject of the block “Energy Trilemma Balance: Security, Accessibility and Sustainability” were received in the end of the event.

The Company’s long-term development strategy approved in 2015 is adjusted to meet the shareholder’s requirements, as a response to global challenges. The focus is on ensuring of energy transition in the presence of cheap coal generation, high environmental standards and increasing the share of renewable energy in the country’s energy mix through new projects.

In terms of the Company’s contribution, every third Kazakhstani kilowatt-hour of green energy was produced by “Samruk-Energy” JSC subsidiaries in 2017.

Mitigating the impact on the environment is one of our priorities. The implementation of a comprehensive environmental protection program for 2017 across “Samruk-Energy” JSC group of companies reduced by 5% the specific emissions of pollutants per unit of output. The work on improvement of energy efficiency is underway.

Today, we face new tasks and challenges: the completion of privatization processes, expansion into new markets, increasing profitability and efficiency of operations, and the implementation of investment program.

“Samruk-Energy” JSC will make every effort to ensure stable development of power industry and meet the needs of Kazakhstani economy in order to successfully achieve the strategic goals of the state identified by the country’s leadership.

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет

Обращение председателя Правления АО «Самрук-Энерго»

Бакитжан Жуламанов
Председателя Правления АО «Самрук - Энерго»

Уважаемый читатель!

В 2017 году в условиях растущей конкуренции на внутреннем рынке, АО «Самрук-Энерго» значительно улучшило производственные и финансовые результаты. Ведущие энергопроизводящие предприятия – ТОО «Экибастузская ГРЭС-1» и АО «Станция Экибастузская ГРЭС-2» осуществляли продажу электроэнергии по ценам ниже установленного предельного тарифа.  Важным моментом стало сохранение и наращивание экспорта электроэнергии в Российскую Федерацию. В 2017 году поставки достигли  рекордного объема -  4,7 млрд. кВтч.

Рост производства и продаж, выполнение поставленных KPI   обеспечили   увеличение  доходной части  на 21 %  до  220 млрд. тенге. Доля энергохолдинга в секторе генерации Казахстана достигла 28 % с суммарной выработкой 28,6 млрд кВтч, что на 27% выше уровня 2016 года. Растущие объемы производства электроэнергии положительно отразились на добыче угля – она выросла на 15%, превысив 40 млн. тонн.

В рамках реализации постановления Правительства Республики Казахстан от 30 декабря 2015 года №1141 № «О некоторых вопросах приватизации на 2016-2020 годы» (далее – Программа приватизации), завершены сделки по реализации акций АО «Восточно-Казахстанская региональная энергетическая компания», АО «Мангистауская распределительная электросетевая компания» и АО «Актобе ТЭЦ». Вместе с тем в 2018 году, в целях оптимизации структуры активов Компании планируется продолжение реализации активов в рамках Программы приватизации, а также реализация дочерних организаций в соотвествии с решениями Акционера.

В активной фазе реализация проектов Программы трансформации с  внедрением современных автоматизированных систем, включая и интегрированную систему планирования. За  три  года  работы по проекту «Высвобождение остатков товарно-материальных ценностей» получена экономия в  размере  6,4 млрд. тенге. В течение квартала пилотный проект новой модели блока продаж  на  базе  Торгового дома обеспечил маржинальную выгоду  в  размере 110 млн. тенге. Координация процесса продаж и единая политика трейдинга повысила загрузку электростанций, что положительно сказалось  на  росте коэффицента использования установленной мощности  с 37,6  до 48,1%.  

С учетом трендов по цифровизации и модернизации  экономики в  рамках задач, озвученных Главой  государства  в  ежегодном  послании народу Казахстана, планируется реализация проектов «Цифровая Электрическая Станция», «Цифровой разрез» и «Системы безмазутной растопки котлоагрегатов». Кроме того, АО «Самрук-Энерго» продолжит работу по модернизации активов с внедрением автоматизированных производственных систем, использованием прогнозной аналитики и элементами искусственного интеллекта. Заслуженным признанием по итогам прошлого года стало присуждение АО «Самрук-Энерго» 3 места  в ТОП-10 «Рейтинга инновационных компаний Казахстана».

В условиях трансформации большое внимание уделяется уровню подготовленности и компетенций персонала. От профессионализма и результата работы  отдельно взятого  работника, складывается  общий успех  Компании. В 2017 году, согласно рекомендациям акционера, внедрены  принципы  меритократии. По итогам процедуры Job matching, оценка знаний и  квалификаций показала, что более 80% сотрудников соответствуют занимаемой  должности.  

Совершенствуются программы  по регулированию социально-трудовых отношений. Совместная работа в  этом  направлении проводится  в партнерстве с локальным проф­союзом. По итогам ежегодных исследований, рейтинг социальной стабильности по группе компаний был улучшен и составил 73%.

Компания принимает активное участие в процессах отраслевого сотрудничества в составе НПП «Атамекен», Казахстанской Электроэнергетической Ассоциации, объединения KAZENERGY. В рамках международной выставки «АСТАНА EXPO-2017» под девизом «Энергия будущего», наряду с ведущими мировыми и отечественными компаниями, был представлен стенд АО «Самрук-Энерго». Экспозицию о реализованных проектах и развитии альтернативных источников энергии увидели десятки тысяч посетителей корпоративного павильона. 

На высоком уровне была организована работа  секции «Энергия будущего – Перспективы развития глобальной энергии»  в  ходе Всемирного Конгресса инженеров и ученых. WSEC-2017 объединил ученых, руководителей исследовательских лабораторий ведущих университетов, старт-ап компаний и экспертов мирового масштаба. По итогам мероприятия получены  ценные мнения и оценки  по тематике  блока «Баланс энергетической трилеммы:  безопасность, доступность и экологическая устойчивость».

В соответствии с  требованиями акционера, как ответ на  глобальные вызовы,  проводится корректировка  долгосрочной Стратегии развития компании, утвержденной в  2015  году. Главный акцент  – обеспечение энергоперехода при наличии дешевой угольной генерации, высокие экологические стандарты и наращивание доли ВИЭ  в  энергобалансе страны за счет новых проектов.

Если  говорить о вкладе Компании,  то в  2017 году каждый  третий казахстанский киловатт-час зеленой энергии производился дочерними предприятиями АО «Сам­рук-Энерго».

Снижение воздействия на окружающую среду - в числе  приоритетных направлений нашей деятельности. Реализация комплексной программы природоохранных мероприятий по итогам 2017 года по группе  АО «Самрук-Энерго» сократила на 5% удельные выбросы загрязняющих веществ на единицу произведенной продукции. Продолжается работа по улучшению энергоэффективности.

Сегодня, перед нами стоят новые задачи и вызовы – завершение процессов приватизации, продвижение на новые рынки, повышение рентабельности и эффективности операционной деятельности, реализация инвестиционной программы.

Для успешного достижения стратегических целей государства, обозначенных руководством страны, АО «Самрук-Энерго» приложит все усилия для  стабильного развития электроэнергетической отрасли и обеспечения   потребностей экономики Казахстана.